Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
realize your dream
9 octobre 2013

Why I want to Become a Billionaire

Why I want to Become a Billionaire

1. I want to aim beyond my reality 

Yes, this is my first reason for wanting to become a billionaire. I found out that I am quite comfortable with the goal to become a multi millionaire; so I kind of said; “why don’t I aim for something beyond my present reality” and that was how I came up with the goal. If I hit the goal, it’s going to be a feeling of self actualization on my part.

I have some notable entrepreneurs as my mentors and they are all big thinkers. I am talking about people such as Aliko Dangote, Donald Trump, Larry Ellison and Robert Kiyosaki. These men got to the level they are because they aimed beyond their reality. With lessons learned from these great entrepreneurs, I have refocused my perception to never accept anything average. Why settle for less when you can think big and go for it? I figured out that if I am going to attain the level of these great entrepreneurs; I must as well think big and that laid the foundation of my goal to become a billionaire.

 

2. I want to touch lives

 

Before I explain this, I want to ask you this question. Have you ever felt the urge to help a dying soul but unfortunately, you couldn’t because you lack the financial resources? Well if you haven’t, I have and I can tell you that it’s a painful situation to be in. Most people believe that the rich are greedy and evil but most good deeds are done by the rich; either secretly or publicly. All the poor and middle class do is complain and yearn for more; but the good rich guys get things done.

 

Consider how Bill Gates is helping fight malaria in Africa through his foundation. Consider Ted Turner, who pledged a billion dollars to the United Nations. Consider the Ford foundation, Getty Foundation and others that distribute billions of dollars annually to different causes. Consider what Andrew Carnegie did in the aspect of education. Consider the billionaires like Warren Buffett that have signed the “Giving Pledge” to give away half of their wealth upon their death. And you will see why I want to be up there. I want to support causes that affect my conscience.

 

Secondly, I want to redistribute wealth. Have you ever seen a billionaire who got rich alone? I doubt it. Take a look at some of the world’s richest men and you will see that they have enriched others through their companies. Consider how many people have become rich by being attached to Microsoft; either as employees, partners, consultants or investors and you will understand what I mean. I also believe that the pursuit of my goal to become a billionaire will lead to the creation of jobs. Entrepreneurs such as Carlos Slim and Li Ka Shing each have a direct workforce of over 200,000 from different continents. Consider that.

 

Lastly, I want to be able to influence government’s policy for the good of the public. Now let me ask; how many people will it take to stage a protest and get the government’s attention? My answer is millions; just like the Arab Spring of Libya and Egypt. But it will take just one rich man with millions of dollars in donation to influence any policy. Just consider how Roman Abramovich changed the fortune of Chukotka (Russia) for good and you will understand why it pays to be rich.

 

As a final note, I want to add that I am not pursuing this goal for the money; neither am I in it for the power. I set the goal to become a billionaire because of the challenge involved; the excitement, the highs and lows.  I believe this goal will keep me on edge; it’s going to keep my brains active because it’s a goal that requires continuous learning. What I don’t know is if I will achieve this billionaire goal but at least, it’s worth giving a shot. Even if I don’t hit the moon, I am sure to land among the stars.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
realize your dream
  • Are you people looking for the opportunity to realize their dreams? Are you looking for real jobs? Are you looking for a source of income you generate thousands of dollars? Do you really want to change the course of your life and going for the better
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité